Special Program
May 12 Program- Elwyn Gaissert, Sr. Service Above Self Award

Also Foundation Major Donor and Paul Harris Fellow Recognition

Elwyn Gaissert, Sr. Service Above Self Award

This award is given annually to an outstanding Rotarian, chosen by past recipients, who has consistently placed Service Above Self. In 2005, upon his death, this award was named for Elwyn L Gaissert, Sr., the last charter member of Roswell Rotary Club. 

Past Winners 

Harold A. Benson, David Bourne, Frank V. Brown, Lee O. Callaway, Elwyn Gaissert, Sr., Herb Hawkins, Maurice Hilliard, Jr., Joseph E. Hopkins, Bill Lewis, Archie L. Lindsey, Lew Marshall, Hal Powell, "Chief" Aubrey Reeves, Nat Rainey, Brantley Seymour, Monroe "Buddy" Stamps, William L. Stewman, Don Thomas, Taylor Williams, Trummie Patrick (1989-90) Bill Stokes (1993-94) Skipper Hoke (1994-95) Tom Mote (1997-98) Tom Price (1998-99) Malone Dodson (1999-2000) Tom Campbell (2000-01) Phil Mathis (2001-02) Steve Stroud (2002-03) Neal Butterworth (2003-04) Don Howard (2004-05) Stan Moses (2005-06) Charles Pettett (2006-07) Aubrey L. Hawkins (2007-08) Patricia DiGeorge (2008-09) Gary Garrett (2009-10) Ken Briggs (2010-11) Jack Stephens (2011-12) Mickey Deaton (2012-13) Elwyn Gaissert II (2013-14) Myron Segraves (2014-15) Gene Beckham (2015-16) Dave Young (2016-17) Dave McCleary (2017-18) Eddie Smith (2016-17) Patsy Wolff (2019-20) Amy Brannan (2020-21)


Foundation Major Donor and Paul Harris Fellow Recognition 

Today we will be recognizing 4 Major Donors and 27 Paul Harris Fellows who have faithfully given to The Rotary Foundation so that we may continue "To Do Good In The World".  PDG and Roswell Rotary Past President, Cheryl Greenway, will give encouragement to all Rotarians why it is important to to support The Rotary Foundation.   

Posted by Susan Rumble
May 10, 2022


This Year’s Posts: